handyoreo.blogg.se

Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers
Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers








htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers
  1. Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers drivers#
  2. Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers driver#

If it's something I missed, I'm assuming others may have as well.

htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers

If that is a requirement, I haven't seen it detailed in any documentation or FAQ. Instead, the display remains dark, and the VIVE Console message transitions to saying '210: The compositor was disconnected. I didn't get the error (because it became my primary) but of course performance was horrible. It goes through the normal startup-and-launch sequence, getting as far as saying 'Ready', which is the point at which it would normally light up the Cosmos display. BAK to the file name and then starting VR again.

htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers

Do you have multiple monitors This can definitely cause these type of IPC errors. Found a Reddit thread that said to delete the vrsettings file in your Steam folder. As the first step of troubleshooting, I always recommend plugging the HDMI and USB leads from the 3-in-1 cable directly into the GPU/MB while keeping power going through the linkbox. As an aside I found it by trying the headset on the motherboard. why you do that me 1:08pm Originally posted by SPRUNTastic: I suddenly had a similar issue the other day.

Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers driver#

driver for the Oculus Rift CV1, and more recently the newer Rift S VR headsets. I'd recommend first checking with another device to see if the HDMI port is still functional. Then made sure the card they were on was the primary. OpenHMD supports a wide range of devices such as Oculus Rift, HTC Vive. Hopefully the other device didn't damage your HDMI port. I put one of my monitors on DVI, and the headset on that same card. When the Steam VR app launches, get error 400 stating to launch compositor I have tried the fixes discussed here and problem still persists. I have an Asus GTX 1080Ti that I have in a breakout box connected to my minipc via TB3. When the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive launched in 2016 it had 31 de mar.

Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers drivers#

I have two GTX 970's and an HDMI on my motherboard. Update Nvidia and HTC drivers to current. DCS uses SteamVR as its compositor and essentially driver for connecting to. I think the problem is not HDMI in general, it was probably just a bad cable so the composer could not start or crashed immediately. What finally worked for me, is to make sure the headset is on the same card as my primary monitor. ago I recently had the same issue and resolved it by changing the HDMI cable between GPU and Linkbox with a DisplayPort to MiniDisplayPort cable. I found a few older discussions here and in the steam community that discussed it, and a variety of possible solutions, but nothing that fixed it and nothing newer. The error had a link saying "Launch Compositor" but clicking it seemed to do nothing. When I first hooked up my Vive I kept getting the error "Compositor not available (400)" when trying to start SteamVR. In NVIDIA control panel if you right click on the monitor it has an option to 'make primary.' I would assume other cards have similar ability, though I don't know specifically how.










Htc vive launch compositor not working with amd drivers